Home > Brentwood Boot Camp, Fitness Tools, Motivation, Nashville, Running, Weight Loss > There is More to Getting and Staying Fit Than Just Working Out

There is More to Getting and Staying Fit Than Just Working Out

We women are social creatures! While men thrive on competition we do our best when we are surrounded by a group of friendly supportive people who we can chat with and go to for feedback and ideas. This why I think Boot Camp programs are one of the most successful programs for weight loss and improving your health. It’s you AND your group against the battle of the bulge. You don’t have to do it alone.

Niki G's Online CommunityHowever, there is more than just exercising in a group to be successful in your fitness journey. That is why I created my online community at www.nikigfitness.ning.com

This free group is for any woman whether you train with me or not. I want you to have a place to share your goals, your success and even your frustrations. A place you find or submit your favorite recipes or find a workout buddy!

 

 

 

Here is what is going on there now:

Blog Response:
“Thank you for sharing this with us. I think that most everyone can relate to what you are saying in one way or another. How are things coming along for you? Are you still hanging in there?”
  
“…Girl, thanks for the encouragement, i will hang in there!
And I do believe you that it’s getting easier. Thank heavens!!! It also feels good to be sore!
You’re right too about “where it is hard but it’s a good hard”! ha ha ha \o/
Perfect sense!”
  
In Weight Loss: Share what works for you…
“…But really looking back it took me writing down what I was eating and how much I was eating. No matter how much exercise I do, I will not take the pounds off unless I pay attention to what I am putting in my body.”

In Recipes: Salsa Chicken
“I finally made this and it was delicious! My husband loved it too! I think that it would also be delicious served in a warm whole wheat tortilla if you want to give a different twist!”

Groups:

-Team Niki G Fitness (Running/Walking)
-Brentwood Boot Campers
 class=”hiddenSpellError” pre=””>-Fit Mamas
 
Check it all out and join the discussion at http://nikigfitness.ning.com/
  1. Dvora
    October 28, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    Hey Niki, my blessed trainer!
    So glad you did this, great idea…i am going to pass this on! You are so right…it does take a ‘tribe’ to lend support & power to one another. While @ boot camp yesterday, after sprinting to the parking lot & back to the pavilion (in the rain), one of the young ones said, ‘Good job, Dvora’ it really blessed me to have ‘someone’ right there give me a true word of encouragement…the spoken ‘word’ is so very powerful. Being in a supportive, hard working group like ours (again thank you Niki) i have found this truth. For me this group designed by you has helped me learn this even more. Yes i am sore from my work outs but the pain, the soreness gives me a kind of joy like no other; its the joy of knowing i am getting strong, lean, healthy again. It brings me LIFE literally & i am truly grateful for LIFE! I hope if you are reading this & you need a ‘TRIBE’ OF SUPPORTERS, “WARRIORS” then give Niki a call…she will literally work your tail off, ha ha ha…its my personal prayer!
    Sincerely smiling,
    D’vora

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

