Home > brentwood, Brentwood Boot Camp, Franklin, Nashville, tn > Outdoor Boot Camps ROCK!!!

Outdoor Boot Camps ROCK!!!

The sun glowing through the trees, the sound of birds chirping and baseball bats cracking, the smell of fresh cut grass… what could be better than Boot Camp in the sun shine and fresh air in Brentwood???
Granny White Park, Brentwood, TN
Granny White Park, Brentwood, TN

I can’t tell you how excited I am to be back in my hometown of Brentwood, TN! Every time, I drive through my neighborhood and around town I feel like I am on movie set. It’s SO beautiful here. So, when I began developing my Fitness Boot Camps here in town, it was a “no-brainer” to base them at the beautiful parks we are so fortunate to have!

Growing up,  I loved visiting parks with my family and I used to run and walk at them in-between in-home clients to get ready for swimsuit pageants or modeling gigs. Now, I still enjoying running at Brentwood Parks and taking my children there to play on the playground. It’s great to be able to enjoy I enjoy them while working too… if that’s what you call it!

The parks are the perfect setting for exercise! Not only are my clients getting sunlight and fresh air, they have a huge setting for running, lunging, weight training, fat burning and even for doing Yoga. One Saturday morning, we were just finishing our workouts and doing abs on mats when it started to lightly rain. Everyone welcomed the light mist as it felt GREAT after a challenging workout. I gave them the option of heading into the pavilion to finish our ab routine, but they all wanted to stay right there on the open basketball court!

So, next time you need a good workout get outdoors for you own personal boot camp, go for a walk or run, or join one of my groups for extra motivation. You will be so energized for you workout, you might even look forward to your next!

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

